农村根崛起

由俄勒冈州农村人创建并为他们创建的每月播客,他们创造性地、勇敢地为公正的民主建设更强大、更有活力的社区!

订阅

帮助支持农村组织项目

农村组织项目致力于让所有人都可以访问此播客,并专注于俄勒冈州农村地区发生的强大组织。您的支持使这成为可能! Rural Roots Rising 是由农村组织项目创建的。支持 Rural Roots Rising 播客的所有捐款均可免税。

关于播客

 

农村组织项目 制作 Rural Roots Rising,这是一个由俄勒冈州农村人制作的月度播客,他们正在创造性地、勇敢地为公正的民主建设更强大、更有活力的社区!

 
这个社区媒体项目源于 2019 年农村核心小组和战略会议,来自俄勒冈州农村和边境的社区领袖分享了当地媒体如何被出售给遥远的公司,并越来越少地反映对他们社区最重要的事情。许多俄勒冈州农村人正在创建、建设和支持社区媒体,包括报纸、杂志、广播电台和播客。
 
我们一起将影响俄勒冈州农村的问题联系在一起,包括移民、住房、灾难响应等。每集都有来自战略社区领袖的声音和组织课程,在俄勒冈州建立人类尊严运动!
 
想分享您社区的故事吗? 联系我们 office@rop.org!

收听广播!

支持您的社区广播电台,并在俄勒冈州的这 20 个电台中的任何一个电台收听 Rural Roots Rising:

KBOG 97.9 FM 班顿:每第四个星期日下午 4:00 收听!

KBOO 90.7 FM 波特兰:每第三个星期三下午 6:00 收听!

KCIW 100.7 FM 咖喱海岸社区电台:在 6 月 24 日星期四下午 6:30、6 月 25 日星期五上午 10 点和 6 月 26 日星期六下午 12 点收听!

KCUW 104.3 FM Umatilla 预订社区电台:周一上午 11:00 至下午 12:00,周四下午 5:00-6:00(两集将连续播出!)

KEOL 91.7 FM 拉格兰德

KEPW 97.3 FM 尤金:每周六下午3:00收听!

KFSL 99.5 FM 化石

海岸社区电台 KMUN 91.9 FM (Astoria)、KTCB 89.5 FM (Tillamook) 和 KCPB 90.9 FM (Warrenton):每月第 4 个星期一上午 9:30 收听!

KMUZ 88.5 FM 塞勒姆:收听 Willamette Wake up,第 4 个星期二早上 8 点!

KMWV 98.3 FM 达拉斯 周日上午 9:00 收听。 新站!

KOHI 1600 AM 圣海伦斯: 周六下午 3:00 和周日下午 12:30 收听!

KORC 105.9 FM 科瓦利斯 周日上午 1030 点收听。 新站!

KPOV 88.5 FM 弯头:每第四个星期五上午 9:30 收听! 

KSHD 94.3 FM 阴凉湾

KSKQ 89.5 FM 亚什兰:在每个第二个星期五下午 1:30 和每个第四个星期三上午 11:00 收听!

KSOW 106.7 FM 山寨格罗夫:周六上午 11:00 和周一下午 1:00 收听!

KTUP Radio Poder 98.3 FM 达拉斯:每第二个星期四下午 5:30 收听!

KXCJ 105.7 FM 洞穴接头:在周五下午 5:30 收听!

KXCR 90.7 FM 佛罗伦萨: 6 月 21 日下午 4:30!

KYAQ 91.7 FM 西莱茨:周五和周六下午 12:30 收听!

没有看到您当地的社区广播电台列出? 给他们打个电话,让他们播出 Rural Roots Rising!

想在您的电台上玩 Rural Roots Rising? 电子邮件 office@rop.org 我们将分享下载链接!

第2季:

第1季

最新消息

S2、E7:茶、吐司和真相的幕后花絮

第 2 季第 7 集茶、吐司和真相的幕后花絮 这是《乡村之根崛起》第 2 季的最后一集!我们深入了解茶、吐司和真相的幕后,并与亚什兰高中的真相与力量俱乐部讨论他们如何通过播客和社区将教育和行动结合起来……

阅读更多

S2、E6:社区媒体聚焦:茶、吐司和真相

第 2 季、第 6 集社区媒体聚焦:茶、烤面包和真相 在我们的“Rural Roots Rising”第二季中,我们一直在全州范围内探索基于社区的、代际的、协作的农村媒体。本月加入我们,因为我们的特色是茶、吐司和真相,这是一个由亚什兰高中的真相力量俱乐部创建的播客。这个…

阅读更多

S2、E5:KPOV 和 The Point 的幕后花絮

第 2 季,第 5 集 KPOV 和 The Point 幕后花絮 本月的这一集继续我们的社区媒体聚焦系列,对 KPOV 88.9 FM、High Desert 社区广播电台经理 Bruce Morris 进行幕后采访。这一集是 KPOV 两部分简介中的第二集,布鲁斯讨论了 KPOV 的早期历史……

阅读更多

S2、E4:社区媒体聚焦:KPOV & The Point

第 2 季:第 4 集社区媒体聚焦:KPOV 和 The Point 本月的这一集继续我们的社区媒体聚焦系列,重点介绍 KPOV 和 The Point,这是一个每日广播节目,由 KPOV 88.9 FM 高沙漠社区电台的主持人轮流主持。这一集是两部分系列的第一部分!在…

阅读更多

S2、E3:乡村种族对话的幕后花絮

第 2 季:第 3 集乡村种族谈话的幕后花絮 上个月,我们在海岸社区广播电台介绍了 LaNicia Duke 和她的邀请节目“乡村种族谈话”。我们建议先收听社区媒体聚焦:农村种族谈话。本月的一集,农村种族谈话的幕后花絮,探讨了在……中学习的力量。

阅读更多

S2、E2:社区媒体聚焦:农村种族对话

第 2 季:第 2 集社区媒体聚焦:Rural Roots Rising Rural Roots Rising 是一个播客和广播节目,在 19 个社区广播电台播出,它也是在俄勒冈州农村建立我们的媒体技能的持续实验。在第 2 季中,我们正在放大农村广播节目并深入研究如何……

阅读更多

S2、E1:ROP 的幕后花絮

第 2 季:ROP 幕后的第 1 集 在过去的一年中,我们一直在制作 Rural Roots Rising 的月度剧集,以分享俄勒冈州农村勇敢和创造性组织的故事。但为什么?为了让我们继续第二季,我们拉开帷幕,分享是什么激发了这个节目的灵感,并且……

阅读更多

S1、E13:2020 年事后之见:讲述农村故事

第 1 季:2020 年第 13 集后见之明:讲述农村故事 一年多以前,当 ROP 承诺每月制作 13 集以分享来自俄勒冈州农村的组织故事时,我们不知道 2020 年会发生什么!后见之明 2020:讲述乡村故事的特色是莫妮卡·皮尔森在克拉索普县的北海岸进步行动、丽塔·申克尔伯格……

阅读更多

S1、E12:黑莓和投票措施

第 1 季:第 11 集黑莓和选票措施:2020 年选举版 随着关于谁可以和不能通过邮寄投票的谣言满天飞,以及对公平选举的威胁不断升级,俄勒冈州农村人正在与邻居共享纸质和数字 STAND 选举指南,以提供有关因火灾而流离失所的人如何……的明确信息

阅读更多

S1,E11:它(仍然)需要我们所有人

第 1 季:第 11 集它(仍然)需要我们所有人 作为俄勒冈州的农村人,我们在危机中互相照顾并不陌生。在恐惧和悲痛之中,我们本月将重温数以千计忠诚的人们跨越县界和信仰团结在一起的故事。通过带来…

阅读更多
简体中文

Rural Roots Rising

A monthly podcast created by and for rural Oregonians who are creatively and courageously building stronger and more vibrant communities for a just democracy!

Subscribe

Help Support the Rural Organizing Project

Rural Organizing Project is committed to keeping this podcast accessible to all and focused on the powerful organizing happening across Rural Oregon. Your support makes that possible! Rural Roots Rising is created by the Rural Organizing Project. All donations in support of Rural Roots Rising Podcast are tax-deductible.

About the Podcast

 

Rural Organizing Project produces Rural Roots Rising, a monthly podcast by and for rural Oregonians who are creatively and courageously building stronger and more vibrant communities for a just democracy!

 
This community media project grew out of the 2019 Rural Caucus & Strategy Session where community leaders from rural and frontier Oregon shared how local media are getting sold to faraway corporations and reflecting less and less of what matters most their communities. Many rural Oregonians are creating, building, and supporting community media including newspapers, magazines, radio stations, and podcasts.
 
Together we are connecting the dots between the issues that impact rural Oregon, including migration, housing, disaster response, and more. Each episode features voices and organizing lessons from strategic community leaders building the movement for human dignity in Oregon!
 
Want to share stories from your community? Reach out to us at office@rop.org!

Listen on the Radio!

Support your community radio station and listen to Rural Roots Rising on any of these 20 stations across Oregon:

KBOG 97.9 FM Bandon: Tune in every 4th Sunday at 4:00 pm!

KBOO 90.7 FM Portland: Tune in every 3rd Wednesday at 6:00 pm!

KCIW 100.7 FM Curry Coast Community Radio: Tune in on Thursday June 24th and 6:30 pm, Friday June 25th at 10 am, and Saturday June 26th at 12 pm!

KCUW 104.3 FM Umatilla Reservation Community Radio: Mondays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM and Thursdays from 5:00-6:00 PM (Two episodes will air back to back!)

KEOL 91.7 FM La Grande

KEPW 97.3 FM Eugene: Tune in every Saturday at 3:00 pm!

KFSL 99.5 FM Fossil

Coast Community Radio KMUN 91.9 FM (Astoria), KTCB 89.5 FM (Tillamook) and KCPB 90.9 FM (Warrenton): Tune in every 4th Monday of the month at 9:30 am!

KMUZ 88.5 FM Salem: Tune in to Willamette Wake up, 4th Tuesdays at 8 am!

KMWV 98.3 FM Dallas Tune in Sundays at 9:00 am. NEW STATION!

KOHI 1600 AM St. Helens: Tune in Saturdays at 3:00 pm and Sundays at 12:30 pm!

KORC 105.9 FM Corvallis Tune in Sundays at 1030 am. NEW STATION!

KPOV 88.5 FM Bend: Tune in every 4th Friday at 9:30 am! 

KSHD 94.3 FM Shady Cove

KSKQ 89.5 FM Ashland: Tune in every 2nd Friday at 1:30 pm and every 4th Wednesday at 11:00 am!

KSOW 106.7 FM Cottage Grove: Tune in Saturdays at 11:00am and Mondays at 1:00pm!

KTUP Radio Poder 98.3 FM Dallas: Tune in every 2nd Thursday at 5:30 pm!

KXCJ 105.7 FM Cave Junction: Tune in Fridays at 5:30 pm!

KXCR 90.7 FM Florence: June 21st at 4:30 pm!

KYAQ 91.7 FM Siletz: Tune in Fridays and Saturdays at 12:30 pm!

Don’t see your local community radio station listed? Give them a call and ask them to air Rural Roots Rising!

Want to play Rural Roots Rising on your station? Email office@rop.org and we will share the links to download!

Season 2: Now Playing

Season 1

Latest News

S2, E7: Behind the Scenes With Tea, Toast, and Truth

Season 2, Episode 7 Behind the Scenes With Tea, Toast, and Truth This is the Final Episode in Season 2 of Rural Roots Rising! We go behind the scenes of Tea, Toast, and Truth and talk with Ashland Highschool’s Truth to Power Club about how they pair education and action through their podcast and community…

Read More

S2, E6: Community Media Spotlight: Tea, Toast, and Truth

Season 2, Episode 6 Community Media Spotlight: Tea, Toast, and Truth In our second season of Rural Roots Rising, we’ve been on a state-wide mission to explore community-based, intergenerational, collaborative, rural media. Join us this month as we feature Tea, Toast, and Truth, a podcast created by Ashland High School’s Truth to Power Club. This…

Read More

S2,E5: Behind the Scenes with KPOV and The Point

Season 2, Episode 5 Behind the Scenes with KPOV & The Point This month’s episode continues our community media spotlight series with a behind-the-scenes interview with KPOV 88.9 FM, High Desert Community Radio station manager Bruce Morris. This episode is the second in a two-part profile of KPOV and features Bruce discussing KPOV’s early history…

Read More

S2, E4: Community Media Spotlight: KPOV & The Point

Season 2: Episode 4 Community Media Spotlight: KPOV & The Point This month’s episode continues our community media spotlight series by highlighting KPOV & The Point, a daily radio show hosted by a rotating cast of hosts at KPOV 88.9 FM, High Desert Community Radio. This episode is part one of a two-part series! In…

Read More

S2, E3: Behind the Scenes with Rural Race Talks

Season 2: Episode 3 Behind the Scenes with Rural Race Talks Last month we introduced LaNicia Duke and her call-in program Rural Race Talks on Coast Community Radio. We recommend listening to Community Media Spotlight: Rural Race Talks first. This month’s episode, Behind the Scenes with Rural Race Talks, explores the power of learning in…

Read More

S2, E2: Community Media Spotlight: Rural Race Talks

Season 2: Episode 2 Community Media Spotlight: Rural Roots Rising Rural Roots Rising is both a podcast and a radio show airing on 19 community radio stations, and it’s also an ongoing experiment in building up our media skills across rural Oregon. In Season 2 we are amplifying rural radio shows and digging into how…

Read More

S2, E1: Behind the Scenes with ROP

Season 2: Episode 1 Behind the Scenes with ROP For the last year, we’ve been producing monthly episodes of Rural Roots Rising to share stories of courageous and creative organizing across rural Oregon. But why? To get us rolling on our second season, we pulled back the curtain to share what inspired this show, and…

Read More

S1, E13: Hindsight 2020: Telling Rural Stories

Season 1: Episode 13 Hindsight 2020: Telling Rural Stories Over a year ago, when ROP committed to making 13 monthly episodes to share organizing stories from across rural Oregon, we had no idea what 2020 would hold! Hindsight 2020: Telling Rural Stories features Monica Pearson with North Coast Progressive Action in Clatsop County, Rita Schenkelberg,…

Read More

S1, E12: Blackberries and Ballot Measures

Season 1: Episode 11 Blackberries and Ballot Measures: 2020 Election Edition As rumors fly about who can and can’t vote by mail, and threats to a fair election escalate, rural Oregonians are sharing paper and digital STAND Election guides with their neighbors to offer clear information about how people who are displaced by the fires…

Read More

S1, E11: It (Still) Takes All of Us

Season 1: Episode 11 It (Still) Takes All of Us As rural Oregonians, we’re not new to taking care of each other in a crisis. In the midst of the fear and grief, we’re returning this month to the story of thousands of committed people who joined together across county lines and faiths. By bringing…

Read More
English