农村根崛起

由俄勒冈州农村人创建并为他们创建的每月播客,他们创造性地、勇敢地为公正的民主建设更强大、更有活力的社区!

订阅

帮助支持农村组织项目

农村组织项目致力于让所有人都可以访问此播客,并专注于俄勒冈州农村地区发生的强大组织。您的支持使这成为可能! Rural Roots Rising 是由农村组织项目创建的。支持 Rural Roots Rising 播客的所有捐款均可免税。

关于播客

 

农村组织项目 制作 Rural Roots Rising,这是一个由俄勒冈州农村人制作的月度播客,他们正在创造性地、勇敢地为公正的民主建设更强大、更有活力的社区!

 
这个社区媒体项目源于 2019 年农村核心小组和战略会议,来自俄勒冈州农村和边境的社区领袖分享了当地媒体如何被出售给遥远的公司,并越来越少地反映对他们社区最重要的事情。许多俄勒冈州农村人正在创建、建设和支持社区媒体,包括报纸、杂志、广播电台和播客。
 
我们一起将影响俄勒冈州农村的问题联系在一起,包括移民、住房、灾难响应等。每集都有来自战略社区领袖的声音和组织课程,在俄勒冈州建立人类尊严运动!
 
想分享您社区的故事吗? 联系我们 office@rop.org!

收听广播!

支持您的社区广播电台,并在俄勒冈州的这 20 个电台中的任何一个电台收听 Rural Roots Rising:

KBOG 97.9 FM 班顿:每第四个星期日下午 4:00 收听!

KBOO 90.7 FM 波特兰:每第三个星期三下午 6:00 收听!

KCIW 100.7 FM 咖喱海岸社区电台:在 6 月 24 日星期四下午 6:30、6 月 25 日星期五上午 10 点和 6 月 26 日星期六下午 12 点收听!

KCUW 104.3 FM Umatilla 预订社区电台:周一上午 11:00 至下午 12:00,周四下午 5:00-6:00(两集将连续播出!)

KEOL 91.7 FM 拉格兰德

KEPW 97.3 FM 尤金:每周六下午3:00收听!

KFSL 99.5 FM 化石

海岸社区电台 KMUN 91.9 FM (Astoria)、KTCB 89.5 FM (Tillamook) 和 KCPB 90.9 FM (Warrenton):每月第 4 个星期一上午 9:30 收听!

KMUZ 88.5 FM 塞勒姆:收听 Willamette Wake up,第 4 个星期二早上 8 点!

KMWV 98.3 FM 达拉斯 周日上午 9:00 收听。 新站!

KOHI 1600 AM 圣海伦斯: 周六下午 3:00 和周日下午 12:30 收听!

KORC 105.9 FM 科瓦利斯 周日上午 1030 点收听。 新站!

KPOV 88.5 FM 弯头:每第四个星期五上午 9:30 收听! 

KSHD 94.3 FM 阴凉湾

KSKQ 89.5 FM 亚什兰:在每个第二个星期五下午 1:30 和每个第四个星期三上午 11:00 收听!

KSOW 106.7 FM 山寨格罗夫:周六上午 11:00 和周一下午 1:00 收听!

KTUP Radio Poder 98.3 FM 达拉斯:每第二个星期四下午 5:30 收听!

KXCJ 105.7 FM 洞穴接头:在周五下午 5:30 收听!

KXCR 90.7 FM 佛罗伦萨: 6 月 21 日下午 4:30!

KYAQ 91.7 FM 西莱茨:周五和周六下午 12:30 收听!

没有看到您当地的社区广播电台列出? 给他们打个电话,让他们播出 Rural Roots Rising!

想在您的电台上玩 Rural Roots Rising? 电子邮件 office@rop.org 我们将分享下载链接!

第2季:

第1季

最新消息

S1、E10:承担风险

第 1 季:第 10 集“冒险” 本月的“冒险”重点介绍了著名社区组织者和运动长老 Suzanne Pharr 和 Zachary Stocks 的声音,他们热衷于让每个人都可以访问博物馆动态空间,这使他参与了社区组织。在此处了解您当地的广播电台何时播放“为农村而战”……

阅读更多

S1、E9:为农村而战

第 1 季:第 9 集为农村而战 为农村而战 马德拉斯钥匙俱乐部的 Kim Schmith、Kelsey Olivera 和 Kelly Huang 分享了一个多代小镇为公平而组织的故事! Madras Key Club 正在学校内部开展工作,以建立一个更具包容性的杰斐逊县。您将了解他们的工作,以庆祝他们的家庭……

阅读更多

网络独家:记住肯特州

网络特辑:缅怀肯特州 欢迎来到第一个 Rural Roots Rising 网络特辑!随着针对美国黑人的警察暴力抗议活动在全国范围内继续进行,我们目睹了大规模的警察和国民警卫队部署,其中许多配备了令人生畏和复杂的作战装备。无数视频显示警察和国民警卫队使用……

阅读更多

S1、E8:黑人的命也是命:俄勒冈农村的声音

第 1 季:第 8 集 黑人的命也是命:俄勒冈州农村的声音 我们正处于一场全球运动之中,黑人的命也是命的抗议活动在全国及其他地方爆发。农村组织项目的人类尊严团体多种族网络正在响应号召。在俄勒冈州,农村和小镇社区举办了……

阅读更多

S1、E7:社区电台:收听、畅所欲言

第 1 季:第 7 集 社区广播:收听、发声 社区广播和其他当地媒体帮助我们渡过我们面临的风暴,无论是字面上还是比喻上。当无线电为我们所有邻居的利益服务时,这种免费、可访问的服务会培养生存所必需的归属感、韧性和联系感。而重要性……

阅读更多

S1、E6:养活我们的社区

第 1 季:第 6 集养活我们的社区 COVID-19 的传播及其应对不足使得获得安全和健康食品变得更加困难,尤其是对于我们当中最脆弱的人群。养活我们的社区的特色是来自俄勒冈州本顿县 Sunbow 农场的 Harry MacCormack 和来自肯塔基州麦迪逊县的 Berea Kids Eat 的 Martina LeForce。两个都…

阅读更多

S1、E5:建立一个更广阔的圈子

第 1 季:第 5 集 构建一个更大的圈子 构建一个更大的圈子以来自瓦洛瓦县 Maxville 遗产解说中心的 Gwen Trice 为特色。 Gwen 正在通过了解多文化伐木者的经历,为人们创造易于使用的方式来应对俄勒冈州的种族主义,他们几代人都以瓦洛瓦县为家。如果你是…

阅读更多

S1、E4:需要我们所有人

第 1 季:第 4 集 它需要我们所有人 它需要我们所有人 分享一个关于跨信仰组织的力量以及数百名志愿者在危机时刻联合起来可能取得的成功的故事。本月,我们关注 Navneet Kaur 的故事,他采取行动支持庇护……

阅读更多

S1、E3:建立社区力量

第 1 季:第 3 集建设社区力量建设社区力量的特色是 Miriam Vargas Corona 与 Yamhill 县的 Unidos Bridging Community 和 Bruce Morris 与 KPOV,Deschutes 县的高沙漠社区电台。他们都通过将社区不同阶层的人们聚集在一起,赢得了人类尊严的胜利。如果您有兴趣…

阅读更多

S1、E2:农村社区建设

第 1 季:第 2 集 农村社区建设 农村社区建设的特色是 Martha Verduzco 与哥伦比亚河峡谷的 Hood River Latino Network 和 Katie Cook 与 Gilliam 县的 Rural Voices。这一集强调了农村社区组织的核心真理:通过组织建立联系、关系和社区来打破孤立是一种技能……

阅读更多
简体中文

Rural Roots Rising

A monthly podcast created by and for rural Oregonians who are creatively and courageously building stronger and more vibrant communities for a just democracy!

Subscribe

Help Support the Rural Organizing Project

Rural Organizing Project is committed to keeping this podcast accessible to all and focused on the powerful organizing happening across Rural Oregon. Your support makes that possible! Rural Roots Rising is created by the Rural Organizing Project. All donations in support of Rural Roots Rising Podcast are tax-deductible.

About the Podcast

 

Rural Organizing Project produces Rural Roots Rising, a monthly podcast by and for rural Oregonians who are creatively and courageously building stronger and more vibrant communities for a just democracy!

 
This community media project grew out of the 2019 Rural Caucus & Strategy Session where community leaders from rural and frontier Oregon shared how local media are getting sold to faraway corporations and reflecting less and less of what matters most their communities. Many rural Oregonians are creating, building, and supporting community media including newspapers, magazines, radio stations, and podcasts.
 
Together we are connecting the dots between the issues that impact rural Oregon, including migration, housing, disaster response, and more. Each episode features voices and organizing lessons from strategic community leaders building the movement for human dignity in Oregon!
 
Want to share stories from your community? Reach out to us at office@rop.org!

Listen on the Radio!

Support your community radio station and listen to Rural Roots Rising on any of these 20 stations across Oregon:

KBOG 97.9 FM Bandon: Tune in every 4th Sunday at 4:00 pm!

KBOO 90.7 FM Portland: Tune in every 3rd Wednesday at 6:00 pm!

KCIW 100.7 FM Curry Coast Community Radio: Tune in on Thursday June 24th and 6:30 pm, Friday June 25th at 10 am, and Saturday June 26th at 12 pm!

KCUW 104.3 FM Umatilla Reservation Community Radio: Mondays from 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM and Thursdays from 5:00-6:00 PM (Two episodes will air back to back!)

KEOL 91.7 FM La Grande

KEPW 97.3 FM Eugene: Tune in every Saturday at 3:00 pm!

KFSL 99.5 FM Fossil

Coast Community Radio KMUN 91.9 FM (Astoria), KTCB 89.5 FM (Tillamook) and KCPB 90.9 FM (Warrenton): Tune in every 4th Monday of the month at 9:30 am!

KMUZ 88.5 FM Salem: Tune in to Willamette Wake up, 4th Tuesdays at 8 am!

KMWV 98.3 FM Dallas Tune in Sundays at 9:00 am. NEW STATION!

KOHI 1600 AM St. Helens: Tune in Saturdays at 3:00 pm and Sundays at 12:30 pm!

KORC 105.9 FM Corvallis Tune in Sundays at 1030 am. NEW STATION!

KPOV 88.5 FM Bend: Tune in every 4th Friday at 9:30 am! 

KSHD 94.3 FM Shady Cove

KSKQ 89.5 FM Ashland: Tune in every 2nd Friday at 1:30 pm and every 4th Wednesday at 11:00 am!

KSOW 106.7 FM Cottage Grove: Tune in Saturdays at 11:00am and Mondays at 1:00pm!

KTUP Radio Poder 98.3 FM Dallas: Tune in every 2nd Thursday at 5:30 pm!

KXCJ 105.7 FM Cave Junction: Tune in Fridays at 5:30 pm!

KXCR 90.7 FM Florence: June 21st at 4:30 pm!

KYAQ 91.7 FM Siletz: Tune in Fridays and Saturdays at 12:30 pm!

Don’t see your local community radio station listed? Give them a call and ask them to air Rural Roots Rising!

Want to play Rural Roots Rising on your station? Email office@rop.org and we will share the links to download!

Season 2:

Season 1

Latest News

S1, E10: Taking Risks

Season 1: Episode 10 Taking Risks This month’s episode, Taking Risks highlights the voices of Suzanne Pharr, a renowned community organizer and movement elder, and Zachary Stocks, whose passion to make museums dynamic spaces accessible to everyone brought him into community organizing.  Find out when your local radio station is playing Fighting for Rural here…

Read More

S1, E9: Fighting for Rural

Season 1: Episode 9 Fighting for Rural Fighting for Rural features Kim Schmith, Kelsey Olivera, and Kelly Huang of the Madras Key Club sharing a story of multigenerational small-town organizing for equity! Madras Key Club is working inside the schools to build a more inclusive Jefferson County. You’ll learn about their work celebrating their family’s…

Read More

Web Exclusive: Remembering Kent State

Web Extra: Remembering Kent State Welcome to the first Rural Roots Rising web extra! As protests of police violence against black Americans continue across the country, we have witnessed large scale police and National Guard deployment, many outfitted with intimidating and sophisticated warfighting gear. Countless videos have shown police officers and the National Guard using…

Read More

S1, E8: Black Lives Matter: Voices of Rural Oregon

Season 1: Episode 8 Black Lives Matter: Voices of Rural Oregon We are in the midst of a global movement, with Black Lives Matter protests erupting all around the nation and beyond. Rural Organizing Project’s multiracial network of human dignity groups is answering the call. Here in Oregon, rural and small-town communities have hosted over…

Read More

S1, E7: Community Radio: Tune In, Speak Out

Season 1: Episode 7 Community Radio: Tune In, Speak Out Community-based Radio and other local media help us weather the storms we face, both literally and figuratively. When radio works for the good of all our neighbors, this free, accessible service, fosters the sense of belonging, resilience and connection necessary for survival. And the importance…

Read More

S1, E6: Feeding Our Communities

Season 1: Episode 6 Feeding Our Communities The spread of COVID-19 and the insufficient response to it, has made it much more difficult to access safe and healthy food, especially for those most vulnerable among us. Feeding Our Communities features Harry MacCormack from Sunbow Farm in Benton County, Oregon and Martina LeForce with Berea Kids Eat in Madison County, Kentucky. Both…

Read More

S1, E5: Building An Ever Wider Circle

Season 1: Episode 5 Building an Ever Wider Circle Building an Ever Wider Circle features Gwen Trice from the Maxville Heritage Interpretive Center in Wallowa County. Gwen is creating accessible ways for people to grapple with racism in Oregon through learning about the experiences of multicultural loggers who have called Wallowa County home for generations. If you are…

Read More

S1, E4: It Takes All of Us

Season 1: Episode 4 It Takes All of Us It Takes All of Us shares a story about the power of interfaith organizing and the successes that are possible when hundreds of volunteers join together in a moment of crisis. This month, we follow the story of Navneet Kaur, who took action in support of asylum…

Read More

S1, E3: Building Community Power

Season 1: Episode 3 Building Community Power Building Community Power features Miriam Vargas Corona with Unidos Bridging Community in Yamhill County and Bruce Morris with KPOV, High Desert Community Radio in Deschutes County. They both won victories for human dignity by bringing people together from different segments of their communities. If you are interested in…

Read More

S1, E2: Rural Community Building

Season 1: Episode 2 Rural Community Building Rural Community Building features Martha Verduzco with Hood River Latino Network in the Columbia River Gorge and Katie Cook with Rural Voices based in Gilliam County. This episode emphasizes a core truth about rural community organizing: breaking isolation by building connections, relationships, and community through organizing is a skill…

Read More
English